Hello and welcome to our  website!

We are a very small village school in the village of Pebmarsh, serving the children and parents of Pebmarsh, Alphamstone and Lamarsh. We also have children from Halstead and Sudbury areas.

Currently our number on roll is 74, spread across our three classes ~ EYFS/Key Stage 1Lower Key Stage 2 and Upper Key Stage 2. We have limited capacity in the EYFS/Key Stage 1 class at the moment but we do have space in the Key Stage 2 classes.

If you would like to visit to our school we will be very pleased to meet you!

Please contact Mrs Sheila Brown in the School Office on 01787 269300 to arrange a time.

  • Friday 7th June - Forest School commences EYFS and Year 2
  • Tuesday 11th June - New Entrants Induction Evening
  • Tuesday 18th June - New Entrants Visit 1
  • Friday 21st June - FoPS Meeting 9.00 a.m.
  • Monday 24th June - New Touch Screens installed in each classroom
  • Tuesday 25th June - Hedingham and Ramsey School Transition Day 1; Whole School Class Swap Day 1; New Entrants Visit 2
  • Wednesday 26th June - Hedingham and Ramsey School Transition Day 2; Whole School Class Swap Day 2
  • Thursday 27th June - Year 5 Hedingham School Taster Day
  • Saturday 29th June - FoPS Summer fair 12.00 – 3.00 p.m.
  • Tuesday 2nd July - School Photographs; New Entrants Visit 3
  • Thursday 4th July - Ramsey Academy Year 5 Taster Day
  • Wednesday 10th July - Essex Library Summer Reading Challenge Assembly
  • Thursday 11th July - Sports Day and Picnic Lunch
  • Friday 12th July - Reports Issued
  • Tuesday 16th July - RESERVE Sports Day
  • Wednesday 17th July - Travelling Theatre Company; Whole School Open Evening 3.30 – 5.00 p.m.
  • Friday 19th July - FoPS End of Term Disco
  • Tuesday 23rd July - Last Day of Term; Leavers Service p.m. in Village Church

September 2019

  • Tuesday 3rd September - Non Pupil Day
  • Wednesday 4th September - First Day of Autumn Term 2019
  • 28th October to 1st November - Half Term